Who We Are

Indiana ACTE is committed to promoting and strengthening today’s cutting-edge, rigorous and relevant career and technical education that prepares youth and adults for a wide range of high-wage, high-skill, high-demand careers. Whether CTE students are college bound, struggling to find meaning in school, or somewhere in between, they will go on to become the leaders in the workforce.

Leadership

Executive Board


Melissa Cohick
President
cohickm@lcsc.k12.in.us


Linda Baumgart 
Executive Director
Director@IndianaACTE.org


Eddie Erickson
President-Elect
eerickson@msdwt.k12.in.us


Lisa Lambert Snodgrass
Vice President of Operations
lsnodgra@purdue.edu


Sandy Adams
Vice President of External Relations
sandra.adams@fwcs.k12.in.us


Shelley Rust
Past President
srust@kokomo.k12.in.us


Christine Linzey
Secretary
linzeyc@lcsc.k12.in.us


Joe Veger
Parliamentarian
vegerj@lcsc.k12.in.us


Patrick Doss
Exhibit Chair
pdoss@msdwt.k12.in.us


Kandy Smitha
Legislative Chair
ksmitha@msdwt.k12.in.us

Contributors

Volunteering for Indiana ACTE is a great way to grow professionally, develop leadership skills, and build relationships with highly-engaged peers across the country. Opportunities abound for members to share their passion, expertise, and experiences to make a positive impact on CTE.

Awards

Indiana ACTE, in conjunction with ACTE, supports a very prestigious awards program.  Awards recognize excellence and dedication within the field of career and technical education. Recipients of these awards are exceptional individuals who have contributed to the success of CTE through the quality of their work and their involvement in the CTE community. The winner in each starred* category is eligible for consideration for the Region III and National ACTE Awards.

​Awards are presented at the annual CTE conference and include:

• Award of Merit
Citation Award
Janene Dawes Outstanding Service
Indiana ACTE Teacher of the Year
Indiana ACTE New Teacher of the Year
Indiana ACTE Postsecondary Teacher of the Year
Indiana ACTE Administrator of the Year
Indiana ACTE Career Guidance Award
Indiana ACTE Carl Perkins Community Service Award
Indiana ACTE Lifetime Achievement Award

NOMINATION FORM

Visit National ACTE

Indiana ACTE is affiliated with the American Association for Career and Technical Education, ACTE, the nation’s most prominent advocacy group for career and technical education. This organization is here to serve you as well as providing the opportunity and support you need to become more involved in furthering this profession.